Skip to content

Internet Router : Port Forwarding

December 28, 2010

Thats pretty kewl. Port Forwarding!

I am now able to access my openssh-server as I have enabled port forwarding.

Very simple really!

First log onto Router and define what port ranges you want to be forwarded from the router to what port on the target device then apply the settings and voila!

*Just need to make sure I have the public ip internet address to connect to my  open-ssh server remotely, this can easily be obtained from the internet router config pages.

What this enables me to do is to connect to my computer remotely from any machine connected to the internet. This functionality is great for me as it allows me to work towards my Red Hat Certified Accreditation by actually issuing the commands and theory I am learning directly to my home computer through the ssh protocol on port 22.

From → Linux

Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

