Skip to content

Setting Correct time on Host Computer

January 14, 2013

On my Centos Server 6.3 I have always had the wrong time, its always been the current time plus one hour. I changed this today by defining the time: –

prompt> date -s HH:MM:SS

for example if I wanted to keep the same date but just change the time to 5pm I would do so like: –

prompt> date -s 17:00:00

Simple to do, I’ve had this on my todo list for my server for a long time, found out through the manual and all in all it only took 5 minutes. Now I have the correct time on my server!

From → Linux

Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

